Technology Leadership Award Finalists include Wenatchee Teachers and Students

Congratulations to Wenatchee School District teachers and students who have just been named finalists in this years GWATA Technology Awards! Teacher "STEM Educator of the Year" Finalists are Dan Ellwood and Dale Blair, both teachers at WHS, and Tina Nicpan-Brown, teacher at Lincoln. "Future Tech Leader of the Year" finalists are Nolan Gavin, Pioneer Middle School student, and Moses Lurbur, WHS Student.

GWATA is North Central Washington’s Technology Alliance. Each year they celebrate Innovator Award Winners, which include Entrepreneur of the Year, Tech Savvy Business of the Year, STEM Educator of the Year, Future Tech Leader of the Year and Problem Solving Innovator of the Year.

The public is invited to the Awards Luncheon on March 30th, where they recognize all of the nominees, highlight the finalists in each category, and announce the winner. This year a panel of speakers includes representatives form eqpd, Lithic Skis, CushCore, and there are big ticket prizes to give away. 

GWATA Awards Luncheon

Thursday, March 30th
Wenatchee Convention Center
Doors open 11:30 
Program 12:00 - 1:30pm
$30 Members, $35 Public