Skip to Main Content
Committees and Teams

District Learning Team

Standing or Ad Hoc

Standing Committee

Executive Sponsor(s)

Dr. Paul Gordon 

Group Reporter

Kim White

Group Facilitator(s)

Superintendent Dr. Paul Gordon, WenEA President Kris Cameron

Purpose / Goal

To provide opportunities to model and support a culture of collaboration where all stakeholders are engaged in building a system focused on continuous improvement of the learning system.

Membership Makeup

  • WSD Cabinet and Bargaining Team
  • WenEA Exec Board and Bargaining Team
  • PSE para/secretary/technical President

How are members selected?

Ex-officio members (by virtue of their position)

Members' roles

Serve by virtue of position

Member Names & assignments


  • Dr. Paul Gordon, Superintendent
  • Michele Sandberg, School Board Member 
  • Rotating School Board member – Martin Barron, María Iñíguez
  • Cabinet: Kelly Lopez, Mark Helm, Larry Mayfield
  • WSD Bargaining Team: Si Stuber, Taunya Brown, Donna Moser
  • Eric Anderson, Superintendent Intern


  • Sec/Para/Tech Professionals President: Heather Bertomeu


  • Executive Board: Kris Cameron, Rosie Gonsález, Brenda Hargraves, Adam MacDonald, Jake St. John, Emily Wilson, Monika Christensen, Tracy Walsh
  • WenEA Bargaining Team: Monika Christensen, Suzanne Gladsjo, Eva Martínez, Dawn McCormick

Group meeting dates 2019-20

Group meeting dates 2018-19

Group meeting dates  2017-18

Upcoming Events

October 3
October 4

Multilingual Parent Night

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

October 13

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.